LREF is governed by a volunteer board of trustees comprised of alumni, school district administrators, parents and community members, as well as a student representative. Each serves a term of 3 years. The LREF Board of Trustees meets monthly. 

Board of Trustees


Vicki Smigelski '78, President                                                

Ash Khatib '01, Vice President                          

Kyle Baker '02, Immediate Past President 

Dennis Walsh '77, Treasurer

Monica Wolters Bruaw '90, Secretary  


Neil Anderson '06                                   Hallie Gallagher '04

Ann  Beyer '63                                         Ryan Krivosh '02

William Blackie '72                                   Peter Nelson '81

William Fraunfelder III                            Jonathon Pressnell '00

Margaret Brinich '01                                Ryan Rustad '96

David Deming                                           Robert Sedlak, Faculty

Judy Fesko                                                Alysia Wright '90

Jeffrey Patterson, Superintendent, Lakewood City Schools

Ian Bell '17, Lakewood High School Student Representative